Google Rolls Out Pay for Conversions Bidding in Display Campaigns

Google Advertisers can now choose to pay for conversions, rather than clicks, for their Display campaigns. Advertisers that want to pay by conversion set a Target CPA (cost per acquisition) in the Bidding section of campaign settings. 
Google says, “you’ll never pay above your target cost per action.” The goal is to generate as many conversions as possible at that target threshold. Let’s say your target CPA is $10, and you drove 30 conversions over the weekend. You’ll pay exactly $300, with an actual CPA of $10.”You won’t be charged for clicks or impressions. 
The option to pay for conversions is only available when you use Target CPA with Display campaigns. 

Requirements:
  • Your account must have more than 100 conversions in the past 30 days to be eligible for pay for conversions. Additionally, the time between click and conversion must be shorter than 7 days for at least 90 percent of those conversions. 
  • If you get an error while trying to use pay for conversions, your account may be ineligible for “undisclosed reasons.” Google says eligibility is refreshed daily.
  • Pay for conversions does not work for conversions imported from calls or Salesforce or for cross-device conversions. It also doesn’t work with shared budgets.

Comments

Post a Comment

Popular Posts